School Advisory Council • SAC

SAC logo
This council is comprised of parents, teachers and community members
and serves as an advisory board to the school administration.
The SAC meets the third Wednesday of the month at 7:00 am in the Media Center.

Please contact Ronette Johnson for more information.

All interested members of the public and school community are invited and
encouraged to join us. We have our meetings on the third Wednesday
each month at 7:00 am in the Ruckel Middle School Media Center.

  • Agenda meetings will be held via email unless otherwise needed. Items should be submitted to
    Ronette Johnson and Mr. Whiddon prior to 8:00 am on the day of the Agenda Meeting.
  • The December and January meetings will be cancelled if no imperative business is pending.
  • Meetings may be cancelled at the committee's discretion.
  • Additional meetings may be called as needed.

Officers 2021-2022

  • Principal: Paul Whiddon
  • Chairperson: Jamie Avery
  • Co-Chairperson: Catherine Card
  • Treasurer: Deborah Eller
  • Recording Secretary: Ronette Johnson

School Advisory Council Members

Jamie Avery – Parent Member
Brian Braziel – Community Member
Olivier Broutin – Parent Member
Catherine CardParent Member
Deborah Eller – Teacher Member
Matthew Herndon – Community Member
Ronette Johnson Teacher Member
Elizabeth Olson –
Parent Member

Erika Ott – Parent Member
Janet Simpson -- Support Staff Member
Damian Sotelo – Teacher Member
Stacey Tabor – Teacher Member
Paul Whiddon – Principal
Medley Dylan Student Member
Nunez Selicia – Student Member

Approved content updates for the RUCKEL website may be submitted to the RUCKEL webmaster - click here.
For questions about the accessibility of this website or to request access to any information currently inaccessible,
contact the Okaloosa County School District webmaster at
Last Updated September 24, 2021